Skip to content

Liberty of London Wedding

February 25, 2011

Spring must be in the air. These days I am feel especially inspired by Liberty of London’s beautiful prints and I think a wedding incorporating some of their gorgeous fabric would be so lovely.

Bouquets wrapped in their prints at this Basin Harbour Club wedding by Orchard Cove Photography.

A pretty tie. If you are not crafty, get your own Liberty of London ties by Elise Bergman found at OneWed.

I am also partial to bowties.

Homemade favors covered with Liberty prints from here.

Are buntings ever going to go out of style? Doesn’t it seem like they have been in vogue a day and a half longer than neccessary? If they are not going to go away, make your own or if you are uncrafty like yours truly, outsource it out. Sometimes I think, if I see yet another wedding with buntings, I am going to but-ting someone. And then other times I think “Aw. I loves it”. I swear I have issues.

Make your own something new and something blue. Purl bee helps you out.

I am bit by the Liberty of London bug and it doesn’t help that it seems to be everywhere. If you missed the Liberty of London and Target collaboration, you can get your fix with JCrew (at a much higher price point might I add!)

I cannot help but wonder if this is just a fad that in a couple of years we might find ourselves going “Why did I let my grandmother’s couch vomit all over my groomsmen’s ties? What the crap was I thinking?” or are we going to look back and say “What a gorgeous English countryside floral wedding?” What do you think?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2011 2:13 pm

    I adore Liberty! These photos are just gorgeous. Thanks for weighing in on the digital magazine discussion. I’m a huge Lonny fan too – I think it will always be my favorite. :)

  2. March 1, 2011 8:58 am

    Those prints are lovely! And here I thought I had ironed out all my details! Back to the drawing board.

  3. Libby James permalink
    March 6, 2011 11:15 am

    prettyness! i am absolutely in LOVE with liberty of london’s prints – perfect for spring!

    xx, libby
    http://www.libbyjames.com

  4. July 25, 2011 7:38 am

    I’m a sucker for Liberty prints, and these bow ties made me giggle. I know I’d never get the boyfriend in one though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

