Skip to content

f8 Studio

July 27, 2009

So one of the things about this wedding most important to me, is the photography. After all, when all is said and done, that is all you have left right (I mean, aside from the man)? If I had my pick of Dallas photographers, one of those considered would be these guys from f8 Studios. As far as weddings in Dallas is concerned (well, Texas, in general) weddings are pretty traditional. You know, the poofy princess dresses (bleh), the stiff family photograph of everyone standing like turtles on a log, hotel weddings where every wedding miraculously looks the same not to mention they usually have the most ornate over the top “look at me” carpet available.

 Which is why I love the guys from f8, in their words “To focus on your individuality, we defy the rigid rules
and trite notions of conventional wedding photography” and what could be more wonderful than that. I mean look at these amazing photos

f8 photo3f8 photo1

f8 photo2

There is a lot more I would like to put in but to be completely honest, I have not quite gotten the hang of this wordpress thingy yet. I am pretty computer illiterate as far as this generation goes. But please check out their website for more amazing photographs. Even if you aren’t getting married, the emotion and the energy in their photographs are still great to enjoy.

I love how wonderful their editorial style is, a wonderful combination of photojournalistic (great candids) and tradition (posed, or as they say in the industry, staged photography). I, at first, wanted a photographer who has an amazing photojournalistic style. I mean, anyone can stage a photograph, right? WRONG! There are some insanely bad photographers out there. Basically any Tom, Dick, and Sally who has a camera thinks to make an easy buck and photograph weddings. I would put up some horrible photographs for kicks and giggles but I don’t want to be sued! I just want a good photographer. Is that too much to ask? It’s not like I am high mantainance or anything…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2009 3:57 am

    I love your talent!

  2. July 28, 2009 3:59 am

    I am sorry, I meant I love F8.

    • missyap permalink*
      July 28, 2009 4:11 am

      I love F8 too! Now if only I had an extra thousand lying around here somewhere so I can hire them like I really want too! Thank you for the comments too. You know comments are like crack to new bloggers like me (can I say “crack” on my own blog?)

  3. August 18, 2009 9:43 pm

    lol. I just know noticed your response. 🙂 Crack is alright to mention.

  4. Sofia permalink
    November 17, 2009 6:16 am

    Are you having them in your wedding?

    Is it pricey?

Leave a Reply

