Skip to content

Wedding at the Nasher

August 2, 2009

When I first started wedding planning, this was the wedding, I dreamed about. If I were to have all the money in the world and then some, this wedding would be mine down to every little detail. This wedding happened sometime ago (May 2008) but everytime I look at the pictures (which are all saved, of course, in my “Inspiration” file on my computer) I just sigh.

Taylor Tomasi and Chase Hill were married at the Gardens in the Dallas Nasher Sculpture Center. I believe she is Teen Vogue’s Senior Accessories Director (which explains her fabulous taste. I want to be her!). Her photographs, her planner, and my God, her dress! All in a chic Gatsby-ish theme, can it get anymore perfect?

All pictures are credited to D magazine and Stephen Karlisch

The bride and groom

The bride and groom

They drove away in a vintage taxi!

They drove away in a vintage taxi!

Dinner under simple strung lights

Dinner under simple strung lights

Her shoes! Are you dying yet? Bondage shoes, how appropriate! *giggle* pun intended

Her shoes! Are you dying yet? Bondage shoes, how appropriate! *giggle* pun intended

I am willing to bet the shoes are McQueens and the dress is J.Mendel. Yes, I have way too much time on my hands (and it’s helpfully in D Magazine). The wedding was overall just simple, elegant and chic. That is the word for it: just chic.

I actually looked into having my wedding at the Nasher but their rental fee alone would have probably taken up 40% of my budget. I wanted a Gatsby wedding too before I realized that I was really a 40s girl myself. I am, however, going to get married in heels. Nowhere near as awesome as her McQueens (we are probably talking Nine West here!). Besides, if I show up in caged heels the Boy would look at them and go, “What are those?” (“Well, dear, where I come from, they are called shoes…”). But heels and definately something upwards of 4 inches. Unthinkable that I get married in anything less. Though I am now wondering how did her heels not sink into the grass. I guess when you are wearing McQueens, simple rules like gravity just don’t apply.

Are you in love with this fete as much as I am? I will bet you are…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

