Skip to content

Vintage Engagement Photosession

August 5, 2009
by

I am chomping at the bit to get my photos done. I have so many ideas and so many things I would like to do it is kind of ridiculous. Lara has hooked me up with my wedding photographer already. He is brand new to the industry which makes me a little nervous. But I am all for supporting new talent so we shall see how he does with the photo session and we shall go from there.

I told a friend I wanted a vintage 1940s engagement session and she laughed, “well, that is unsual…” in the tone I have been getting a lot lately which really translates into “I am glad it is your wedding not mine!” So I want a wedding with personality. Kill me.

I love these photos and will be taking these and a whole lot more when I finally get around to meeting the photographer and getting the session done (Lara, if you are reading this, hop to it!)

Credits to Jen Stewart Photography for these pictures. How fabulous:

I love this. The Boy still gets my car door for me everytime. I know. I am spoiled. And he kisses my hand everyday

I love this. The Boy still gets my car door for me everytime. I know. I am spoiled. And he kisses my hand everyday

So cute! The Boy would die if I tried to put him in suspenders. I have asked. And he said no.

So cute! The Boy would die if I tried to put him in suspenders. I have asked. And he said "no".

Love this shot! So intimate. Like you are capturing them in a private moment. The exact feeling I want to evoke in my photos

Love this shot! So intimate. Like you are capturing them in a private moment. The exact feeling I want to evoke in my photos

I want to dress up like Rachel McAdams from “The Notebook”. I have a lot of clothes like that already thankfully so I don’t have to go out of my way to purchase anything new. Except maybe a fascinator with a veil.

This set is from Kristin Vining Photography via Style Me Pretty. I love, love, love this shoot. The bride is adorable. Her outfit is super cute

*Sigh* Just cannot wait. I want to take some pictures in the library (I love books) seriously, they are everywhere in my apartment The Boy has told me “no more”. So cute, he thinks I listen. He is in for the surprise of his life (literally). And maybe see if we can get our hands on a vintage car (the Boy loves cars). I wanted to do one on the ice rink (Boy was a semi-pro hockey player) but I cannot skate and what on Earth would you wear for a 40s engagement session on ice?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

