Skip to content

Vintage Wedding Dress

August 16, 2009

Vintage 1950s Wedding Dress from TimelessVixenVintage

Vintage 1950s Wedding Dress from TimelessVixenVintage

The back - Its bustled!

The back - It's bustled!

Look at that Detail!!

Look at that Detail!!

My mother has expressed her opinion that I may dress however I wish on my wedding day. Except vintage (she thinks that one can inherit bad karma through clothes. I have neglected to inform her just how much of my closet is vintage!). How does one have a modern vintage wedding if a vintage dress is not even an option? So that said, someone please buy this dress from TimelessVixenVintage on etsy so I can live vicariously through you. At $620 it really is a steal as far as wedding dresses are concerned.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 18, 2009 6:40 pm

    That dress, and in fact the entire etsy shop, is great! I would get it if I was having a 1950s wedding for sure. You should ask your Mum “what if the person who owned it before had great fortune throughout their life? Isn’t it then a good thing to own their dress?” m.v.b.

Leave a Reply

