Skip to content

Invitation Suite Inspiration

August 19, 2009

Right now, Denise and I of Nisee Made is working on my invitation suite and I could not be more excited. I found her completely by happenstance on a blog called Mint. She is one of Mint’s latest sponsors, I saw her work and fell in love. I mean, really really delightful. Sweet but not achingly so, pretty but not unapproachable, simply lovely.

I have always loved paper goods. When I was little I use to annoy my parents to no end buying stationary. Oh my, I bought notebooks (Japanese stationers have the prettiest stuff), paper, cards. I would never use them, I bought them because I just liked having them.

My favorite printing type is letterpress *sigh* but alas, for a bride on a shoestring, letterpress is just too much.

For someone who adores paper, I have no idea why I have not a clue what I want when it comes to my invitation suite. There is all that pressure of “it’s the first impression a person gets of your wedding” and “your invitation needs to make people excited about events to come” etc…It doesn’t help that the Boy and I really as unlike as two people can be. Aside from Scrabble, Uno, and our mutual love of skulls (I know!), all of which is inapproriate for a wedding. So I have collected a couple of images from around the interweb of invitations I love.

I love, love Lena Corwins Wedding Invitations. The print, the colors, the vintage stamps that I am shamelessly copying for my own...

I love, love Lena Corwin's Wedding Invitations. The print, the colors, the vintage stamps that I am shamelessly copying for my own...

Liam Stevens hand drawed invitation is just delightfully whimsical, non?

Liam Stevens hand drawed invitation is just delightfully whimsical, non?

Golden Rectangle Presss Vintage Letterpress Postcard is just so insanely detailed.

Golden Rectangle Press's Vintage Letterpress Postcard is just so insanely detailed.

Wiley Valentines Calligraphy Chic is THE way to do birds if you MUST have birds.

Wiley Valentine's Calligraphy Chic is THE way to do birds if you MUST have birds.

Rifle Designs gorgeous drawings. I am IN LOVE!

Rifle Designs gorgeous drawings. I am IN LOVE!

 

I just love Rifle Designs work!

I just love Rifle Designs work!

of course we must give credit where credit is due, if you click through to the pictures, they will take you to the designer’s website. Or at least where to get them. But I happen to pluck the pictures from: Design Sponge, Oh So Beautiful Paper, Minted, Rifle Designs.

If you are not as lucky as I am to get someone to design your invitations for you. Minted has an amazing collection of paper for your wedding.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

