Skip to content

Wedding Dress Inspiration

August 26, 2009

When I first started shopping for wedding dresses, I already knew I did not want a poofy cupcake concoction. So I intially gravitated towards dresses with a lot of lace detail dresses from Pronovias, Monique Lhullier

Pronovias

Pronovias

Jim Hjelm

Jim Hjelm

but lately I seem to gravitate to dresses more authentic to the 1930s and 1940s era and I want to portray. Designers like Elizabeth Fillmore and the piece de resistance by Vera Wang

Elizabeth Fillmore Spring 2009

Elizabeth Fillmore Spring 2009

Englands Jenny Packham, lucky Brits.

England's Jenny Packham, lucky Brits.

The most perfect Vera dress. I am convinced this is the one even though I have not even tried it on yet let alone can afford it

The most perfect Vera dress. I am convinced this is the one even though I have not even tried it on yet let alone can afford it

So what’s a girl to do? Hm. Romantic lace? Old Hollywood glamour? I guess at the end of the day it is going to boil down to what I can afford!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

