Skip to content

Cake Crowns

August 29, 2009

I have been trying to look for cake toppers that would be unusual yet beautiful. Initially, I just thought of a vintage cake topper but there are so many vintage toppers out there that just look cheap. I have nixed the monogram because a T (the Boy’s initial) is just not a great initial for a cake. There is the floral toppers but I think those are just kind of “eh” but really the best pick out of the lot.

Then I come across cake crowns. I guess they are a little passe now but how pretty are some of these? I think they would be perfect with a really simple cake. A three tier cake with pearls around the bottom. The Paris collection is not shoestring friendly but they are just too pretty not to post!

Goodnight Irene

Goodnight Irene

Rhapsody

Rhapsody

I have tried to search for cheaper alternatives on Etsy and Ebay but to no avail. Anyone has cake topper suggestions that is hopeful not too expensive but is still vintage modern glam (tall order, I know)? I am fresh out of ideas!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 4:36 am

    Hi! I could make you something very similar to this and mail it to you. Stop by my website to see my cakes and some of my work. I specialize in the unique! I would make this out of beads, wire, and little clay flowers painted with metalic paints and set with rhinestones. Let me know if you are interested!

Leave a Reply

