Skip to content

Weekend Accomplishment

August 31, 2009
Finally got around to ordering my sister/MOH dress

Finally got around to ordering my sister/MOH dress

Detail shot of the bow. The solitaire was a 21st birthday gift from my parents. And she just so happened to be wearing her pearls (we are in Dallas after all!)

Detail shot of the bow. The solitaire was a 21st birthday gift from my parents. And she just so happened to be wearing her pearls (we are in Dallas after all!)

Can you tell she is super excited about her dress? lol

Can you tell she is super excited about her dress? lol

For those wondering, even though I posted it already, the dress is by Jim Hjelm Couture Bridesmaids and we ordered it from Mockingbird Bridal. My mother came with us (we needed her credit card!) and all the while was trying to get me to change my wedding colors. Again.

“Navy? But it looks like black! That’s bad luck. What are your colors again? Navy and pale pink? I think chocolate would be much better”

That is nice. Thank you for your input. But if I change my color one more time Lara would kill me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 12:49 am

    I think your wedding colours are fabulous sweetie! xxx

  2. September 8, 2009 8:02 am

    Wonderful, and I think Navy and pink are hot!

Leave a Reply

