Skip to content

Etsy Find: Miss Ruby Sue

September 2, 2009

When I first started this wedding, I had big big plans about D-I-Y-ing a lot of details. Thank you crafty brides from wedding blogs. What I neglected to remember is that I have 0 patience and experience with this kind of thing. Among other things I was going to make was the corsages for the mothers, the Boy’s grandmother, and the ceremony reader. Could I have made it myself? Maybe. Would it have turned out as awesome as these “brasages” from Miss Ruby Sue? Probably not. I love that these don’t wilt. Looks like I might have made it myself (I mean, they don’t have to know that!). And Lori (the proprieter of Miss Ruby Sue) is the greatest. So, I B-I-Yed them instead:

The original kick-me-in-the-gut piece

The original "kick-me-in-the-gut" piece

The NOLA

The NOLA

The Lori (she named it after herself. Such a diva. Loves it)

The Lori (she named it after herself. Such a diva. Loves it)

The Lucia

The Lucia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

