Skip to content

Something Borrowed: Avelle

September 3, 2009
tags:
by

You want some bling and like me, cannnot afford some bling. So worries: Bag, Borrow or Steal, or now apparently known as Avelle now rents jewelry as well as handbags. If celebrities can borrow jewelry for events, why not us? If you look are like me and seldom wear jewelry on a regular basis (I can barely remember to get my head screwed on straight when I walk out the door let only remember to put on jewelry!) How can a girl resist, especially and prices that make it affordable. May I present to you ladies, your something borrowed:

Kenneth Jay Lane at $26 a week

Kenneth Jay Lane at $26 a week

Carolee Lux Flower Statement Necklace & Button Earrings Rent for $22 a week

Carolee Lux Flower Statement Necklace & Button Earrings Rent for $22 a week

Vera Wangs Pearl and Diamond Bow Necklace for $128 a week (though, I have to say, I have seen something similar to this at Dillards...)

Vera Wang's Pearl and Diamond Bow Necklace for $128 a week (though, I have to say, I have seen something similar to this at Dillards...)

I personally think their bracelet and their earring collection for special events leaves a lot to be desired but that is just me. Now, you would do well to remember that if you are planning on wearing a crazy blingy necklace like aforementioned Kenneth Jay, you should probably stay away from blingy drop earrings. We don’t want to blind our guests, merely dazzle them. And the combination tends to draw someone’s eye to the lower part of your face which tends to be the most unflattering. I always recommend glamour and if that is unacheivable then always, elegance.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

