Skip to content

The Shoestring Boy Makes Dinner

September 12, 2009
tags:
by

This is a rare occurance, y’all so I had to share. Forgive my shirtless, hairy Darling. He refused to put on a shirt for this impromptu photoshoot, “Cooking makes me hot. Ha ha, get it?” You might want to put on your sunglasses for some of these pictures. He is so white, he glows in the dark. It was a very fancy Chicken and Biscuits from a box.

Classy Homestyle Bakes. Yum!

Classy Homestyle Bakes. Yum!

Biscuits in gravy. There was suppose to be 9.

Biscuits in gravy. There was suppose to be 9.

Here the Shoestring Boy would like to add he is posing and that he isn't gay (I sure hope not!).

Here the Shoestring Boy would like to add he is posing and that he isn't gay (I sure hope not!).

Like his macho matching mittens (for the curious, he bought them for me from William Sonoma)

Like his macho matching mittens? (can you tell, we are kind of goobers)

The finished meal. Looks yummy, no?

The finished meal. Looks yummy, no?

The dish looks (somewhat) appetizing. I added a little bit of spice to mine but overall, I say he did a very good job and I was very proud of him. Of course, I got a tummy ache later (“but I didn’t!” says the Boy). I am a lucky lady. A man that cooks (kind of) and vacuums and puts up the curtain rods (abately with much cussing).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

