Skip to content

Shoes Are Going To Mess Up My Budget.

September 14, 2009

I am bored. It is a Sunday night. Well, a girl might as well look for her wedding shoes. Why is it everything I fall in love with have to be so flipping expensive? Why can’t I fall for one of the “RSVP” shoes on Zappos that cost $35 and call it day?

Why cant Kate Spade make these $40 instead of $400? What blingy fabulousness. The woman has a key to my heart.

Why can't Kate Spade make these $40 instead of $400? What blingy fabulousness. The woman has a key to my heart.

Moschino, you are no help either. You are 40% off and I STILL cannot afford you.

Moschino, you are no help either. You are 40% off and I STILL cannot afford you.

I am a firm believer in order not to look dated in your vintage wedding, you need to pair your wedding outfit with modern pieces. And Elizabeth and James, these would have done nicely if they were not $350, thank you very much

I am a firm believer in order not to look dated in your vintage wedding, you need to pair your wedding outfit with modern pieces. And Elizabeth and James, these would have done nicely if they were not $350, thank you very much

Be still, my heart. Also by the amazingness that is Moschino. Can you tell I have a thing for bows? Quite awkward really, I am a grown woman of 24, after all.

Be still, my heart. Also by the amazingness that is Moschino. Can you tell I have a "thing" for bows? Quite awkward really, I am a grown woman of 24, after all.

I am not a fan of white/beige/bone/cream wedding shoes. Better to buy a shoe you are going to wear again after all. And plus, that is (kind of) a way to save money. That and plus, you will always have fond memories whenever you put it on again for a night out. What shoes are you wearing on your big day? Or what are your favorites that you wish you were wearing?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 8:51 am

    you can’t get married in $35 shoes.

  2. September 21, 2009 1:51 am

    Oh be still my heart.

Leave a Reply

