Skip to content

Promiscuous on My Wedding Day?

September 17, 2009
tags:
by

Ok, so I fooled you with the title. I am a fan of the strappy booties look. Not a fan of the uncovered heel (it works sometimes but in this case a little tacky, non?). It’s on sale at Zappos for $78 and some change. But the brand name is Promiscuous. The Little Miss Sassy in me think the irony is hysterical. The weirdo side of me is wondering if that is bad juju. What kind of name is that for a decent shoe brand anyway? When I think a shoe manufacturer with the name Promiscuous I think they make shoes like:

The name of this shoe manufacturer is Pleaser. Not so different, eh?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2009 11:51 pm

    I def. agree with you on the name being more appropriate for the second pair, but the top shoes are absolutely amazing. There’s no bad juju in the perfect shoes, even if the brand is unfortunately named. (That said, I probably wouldn’t be seen carrying around a shoe box with the brand emblazoned everywhere on my wedding day 🙂 )

    • missyap permalink*
      September 23, 2009 5:04 am

      RA,
      It would be hysterical if my mother catches the name of the shoe. She who forbade me vintage dresses because of bad karma! 😛

Leave a Reply

