Skip to content

I Am Back!

September 21, 2009
by

Sorry for the absence loverlies. I was in a wedding for one of my girls this weekend and now I am all wedding-ed out. I will detail the insaneness that was the wedding weekend in a little bit. I am still struggling to get my head on straight. So let us go shopping shall we? Nothing makes me happier on a Monday morning than sparklies. After much dragging of the feet, I finally commited to buying a dress (off Once Wed no less!) and I already have an idea of a veil. So what is left is jewelry and shoes.

I am infamous for my lack of jewelry. Actually, the only jewelry I wear on a consistent basis is my engagement ring and a string of pearls one of my bridesmaids gave me for my birthday last year (Dallas-ite, remember? We are polos and pearls sort of girls). I put in a lot of thought (most of the time anyway) into my outfit but when it comes to jewelry, makeup, and hair I really just can’t be arsed.

Nevertheless, it will not do not to have some icing on my wedding day and on a mini quest to find a Kenneth Jay Lane e-tailer (more on that later) I came across Max and Chloe. Not only do they have a really great selection of bridal jewelry for everyone from the Shoestring Bride (me) and Manolo Bride (everyone else), they also have a great selection of gifts for your gals if you so choose.

Of course, I could get this Ben-Amun for $105...

Of course, I could get this Ben-Amun for $105...

... but what I really want is this Deco style earrings for $5000. Curses my expensive taste

... but what I really want is this Deco style earrings for $5000. Curses my expensive taste

This pearl set is striking. I have to confess, I have a fondness for yellow gold.

This pearl set is striking. I have to confess, I have a fondness for yellow gold.

I dont think I am planning on wearing a necklace but at $55 this is rather tempting

I don't think I am planning on wearing a necklace but at $55 this is rather tempting

My girls both have assymetrical necklines so maybe a bracelet? If I know my sister however, she would want something more blingified

My girls both have assymetrical necklines so maybe a bracelet? If I know my sister however, she would want something more "blingified"

 

I am excited to be back ladies. Hopefully, my recouperation will go faster and I will be back with meatier posts. Till then, ciao!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

