Skip to content

Feather Centerpieces

September 22, 2009

Problem with a Shoestring Budget is figuring out how to do breathtaking decor on the cheap. Flowers are hideously expensive. And in the winter time, even more so. I am (temporarily, anyhow) in love with these centerpieces. Wouldn’t it be perfect for my Old Hollywood vintage glam wedding?

Photo credits: Dove Photography, The Knot, Our Wedding Day Blog

I have been told by those who know better than I (which is, everyone) that feathers are so 2008 but you know, I really don’t give a crap. Does it look like a stuck a feather duster in a vase? Another great thing about these centerpieces is that they are completely diy friendly (I know, I am not the best at DIY. I have great intentions though). I am afraid with the little glowstick vase thingy some drunk relative (on the boy’s side, of course, my relatives are never that uncouth) is going to grab them and start swirling them around thinking he is at a concert. Hm… lots to think about.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2009 12:46 am

    I love feather centerpieces I think they look elegant but be careful, they are pricy.

  2. jessica permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:33 am

    feathers are so elegant and pretty. who ever told you that they are 2008 is just jealous that they didnt think about them first.

  3. stacy permalink
    October 15, 2009 1:11 pm

    Beautiful they would look stunning for your theme i saw on weddingbells.ca a vintage movie theme they had red white and black with these centerpieces the most beautiful wedding i’ve ever seen

Leave a Reply

