Skip to content

Vintage Rings

September 28, 2009

Okay, so my engagement ring is every girl’s dream ring *ahem*. Before Shoestring Boy had been seriously looking for a ring I had been eyeing vintage engagement rings forever. For one thing, it is eco-friendly (hey, if hotels can use that line to save on washing your towels, I can too!). Another, they just don’t make jewelry the way they used to. Also, say what you want, but most of the time, vintage jewelry tend to be cheaper than in what is in the stores. And plus, no one else will have your ring! 

In the end, Darling ended up designing my ring for me at a better price. But I will never get tired of looking at beautiful vintage jewelry. One of my favorite e-stores is The Three Graces. Their tagline is “Investment For A Lifetime” and they are indeed. I had my heart set on a gorgeous art deco canary diamond ring set in yellow gold and white gold and it broke my heart when it got sold. For the Shoestring Bride, all of the below are under $2K. For the Manolo bride, the rest of their inventory is definately worth checking out. 😉

Edwardian Opal Rose Cut Diamond Ring - who says engagement rings always have to be diamonds?

Edwardian Opal Rose Cut Diamond Ring - who says engagement rings always have to be diamonds?

Art Deco Mine Cut Diamond Ring

Art Deco Mine Cut Diamond Ring

Deco Diamond Ring with Heart

Deco Diamond Ring with Heart

Art Nouveau Antique Diamond Ring

Art Nouveau Antique Diamond Ring

Blue Beauty

Blue Beauty

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

