Skip to content

Ebay is stupid

October 2, 2009
tags: ,
by

I have been looking on Ebay for the perfect pair of shoes seeing as I cannot take my dress to the seamstress without shoes. Now, most normal people (normal being the operative word) can stoll into any old Macy’s or Nordstroms or what have you and pick up a pair of gorgeousness. Nope. Not me with my tiny size 5 feet. So I get on Ebay and search via size which is a Godsend. No more “Oh that looks good. Why must it be a size 7?” predicaments.

Today I get on Ebay and they have “Recommendations based on your watched items”

Crochet BALLET Baby Booties,Size 0-6 months,Shoes NEW

Crochet BALLET Baby Booties,Size 0-6 months,Shoes NEW

Crochet MUKLUK Baby Booties, Size 0-6 Months,Shoes,Knit

Crochet MUKLUK Baby Booties, Size 0-6 Months,Shoes,Knit

Polo Ralph Lauren Parka baby crib shoes booties size 0

Polo Ralph Lauren Parka baby crib shoes booties size 0

Is Ebay being a smart ass? Because that’s not very nice.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. barbride permalink
    October 2, 2009 3:30 am

    Hahaha. This cracked me up a little. I’m sorry miss yap. Have you tried Zappos?

  2. missyap permalink*
    October 2, 2009 4:59 am

    I am trying Zappos, it’ just that Ebay is most of the time SO much better price-wise you know?

  3. November 9, 2009 6:17 am

    OMG < Hilarious!! I just stumbled across your blog and have been scrolling through the archives (see what a good procrastinator I am??) and this post just killed me!! So funny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

