Skip to content

Stamps and Save the Dates

October 3, 2009
tags:
by

As I type this, my fingers are about to fall off. My brilliant idea of hand addressing every single envelope has left my right hand more claw than hand. Well do I know now why calligraphers charge an arm and a leg. I would have pictures for you but my sister has my camera *ahemIwantitbackahem* but never fear, they shall be documented and on display for you lovelies by next week. But I shall show you the stamps I purchased today from the postal office (I had to pay $17, mind you, and nearly choked myself at the register).

Legends of Hollywood: Gary Cooper

Legends of Hollywood: Gary Cooper

In honor of my Old Hollywood 1940s glamour wedding. I can already hear my mother “why on earth is some Gary Cooper on your Save the Dates? Is he getting married too?” What I really wanted was the Audrey Hepburn now being sold on Ebay for $30 (and I am not going to lie I was very tempted!)

Legends of Hollywood: Audrey Hepburn

Legends of Hollywood: Audrey Hepburn

Far more glamorous than old Mr. Cooper, non? But you know, Gary is approriate for Texas from old Westerns and all. I thought of everything haven’t I? 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

