Skip to content

Favors Rant

October 6, 2009
by

Whoever decided to give out favors at weddings ought to be shot. I mean, really, not that I begrudge giving gifts but when did a wedding become akin to a three year old birthday party that guest have to go home with goody bags because the attention was not on them. So I have to feed my guests, provide entertainment (when really I am entertainment enough), give them drinks, and send them home with gifts? What the crap? In all likelihood most of them are going to throw their gifts away anyhow. Lord knows I have a little stash of wedding gifts somewhere trying to decide whether to throw them away (guilt, guilt, guilt) or keep them. But really, what need do I have for a heart shape metal scooper? But oh, she was such a dear friend of mine and was really a sweet wedding. Yah Yah Yah.

But I am not bitter, I promise (maybe just a little). It’s just my dwindling pocketbook speaking.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. barbride permalink
    October 6, 2009 2:58 am

    I totally feel you on this. Favors are a pain!

  2. November 3, 2009 11:40 pm

    I agree with you. I’ve decided on s’more, easy can make in advance, cheap, edible. Also our wedding is at a camp so that kinda makes sense. but as for candles, etc? they are crazy and yes i’m sure people throw them out

Leave a Reply

