Skip to content

A Note from the Groom

October 8, 2009
tags:
by

I asked my darling to write a little blurb on our wedding website. Which I still debating about making public because for one thing it is one of those knottie websites so the address is something like http://www.theknot.awholebunchofstuffthatdoesnotmatter.yournamehisname.com, you know what I mean? So while it might be nice to put things on the website like dress code, etc, I am not sure if it is really worth the effort. Is it?

But I digress, here is the little blurb my baby wrote for me:

Jesselyn is, as well, a pretty annoying human being.  She’s always sick, loves to read books, complains about my rock music… hehe I’m just kidding.  It’s not that I like the fact that she’s sick, because nothing hurts me more than to see her unhappy, but I have to be that better person when she is and that makes me feel good.  Her love of books has festered in me the love of books that I used to have when I was a child, and her dislike of rock music, well… that just leads to meaningless arguments in the car over who’s turn it is with the radio.  We usually agree on New Found Glory so I can’t complain.  The girl makes you grow up though and being a 23 yr old who acts like he’s 18 is not ok. 

   Most of all, I have to say, I love the dedication that comes with my bride-to-be.  No matter the time, place, circumstance or convenience, she will do what she and you need to do to get things done the right way.  She is effortlessly faithful, wonderfully loyal, and absolutely wonderful.  I couldn’t have asked for a better bride.

And for those wondering, this is what I wrote:

What can I say about Cory? He really is an annoying human being. I am just kidding. Kidda. Maybe I should tell you what I love most about him as a good starting point. He (almost) always puts my needs before his own. I have been sick countless times and I have a ready nurse at my side everytime. When I was hospitalize when we first met, he stayed with me at the hospital for three days and saw me sobbing hysterically, my hair all greasy from the lack of showering (that's what happens when you can't get up), and held my hand through all the painful parts. On a lighter note, he and I could not be anymore different: he LOVES his video games. He is a closeted nerd (and now he is going to be mad at me that I let his little secret out) and I love reading books. He enjoys a movie and I admit I cannot seem to sit still for that long. Cory adores rock music and I, needless to say, much rather listen to Taylor Swift. He surprisingly loves being well dressed and enjoys eating my parmesan chicken (actually, the dear boy would choke down every meal I made for my ego's sake). 

Sappy, huh? I can't help it. I love him.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

