Skip to content

I Lost My Phone – Again.

October 10, 2009
tags:
by

RIP LG Phone

Actually, I think someone stole it this time. “Again?” you say. Yes, again. I have lost my phone countless of times over the last 2 years I have had it. When I was younger my mother would tell me that if my head was not screw on, I would lose that too.

The first time, I left it at Jason’s Deli (love their portobello panini btw). The manager called my mother and my mother wrote me an email to let me know that I had left my phone at Jason’s Deli (she used a whole lot more word than that but you don’t need to know…).

The second time, I left my phone on the counter at West Elm, I think I was buying throw pillows. A complete waste of time anyway seeing as I returned the pillows the next week. It didn’t match. I immediately realized I left my phone at the store when I got home and doubled back. The manager told me he called my mother to let her know and my response was a loud wail of “NOOOOO…”

I have also left my phone at the Macaroni Grill which I happened to bump into an acquaintance who was a server and had to sheepishly admit I left my phone at his restaurant and yes, I was pretending not to know him earlier when I was at lunch with friends because I completely forgot his name. And how was I suppose to introduce him to my friends if I didn’t remember his name, I ask you?

In between, I have left my phone to fry in the Texas heat in my car. I have lost it in between the cushions of my couch where it refused to resurface for days. I have left it at friend’s houses. On top of my car as I was in a hurry to run to class (along with a cup of Starbucks coffee no less). The great part about losing my phone all the time is that when I am avoiding talking to my parents for no other reason than I just don’t want to talk to them, all I have to say is “I lost my phone” and it is completely believable. Just don’t tell them.

After all those times, I might have lost it but I never truly did. I more like misplaced my phone for long periods of time. Anywho, this time I am afraid it is really and truly lost. I was at the Boy’s work and I left it at the bar to check my email and stats on my blog (which I do religiously. Thank you 15 fans out there!) and I come back and poof it is gone. The Boy called it a couple of times. And apparently someone turned it off because now it just keeps going to voicemail. What the f*ck? I have an LG Chocolate. It’s slick, and red (my favorite color) but really, it is no iPhone, or Blackberry. It’s 2 years old. I have over 200 contacts on there (about 180 of them I don’t talk to but still!) What am I going to do?!?! I am going to wait to see if a manager calls my parents (hah) and give it a couple of days. But I am afraid it is really and truly gone now. *sniff*

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2009 3:03 am

    I am one of your fans! I think your blog is funny. I threw my phone in the washing machine. This is why I don’t have an IPhone.

    • missyap permalink*
      October 10, 2009 3:27 pm

      So totally something I would do.

  2. October 10, 2009 3:18 am

    I hope it turns up! A friend of mine had a red chocolate but it broke so she had to get it replaced. She was super bummed! It is a cute phone.

  3. October 10, 2009 4:33 am

    Bummer. 😦 The worst part is that you have to find a way to get everyone’s phone numbers. I hope that its just lost and the battery died and someone will find it and return it. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

    • missyap permalink*
      October 10, 2009 3:26 pm

      I know! I will have to do the dreaded “I have lost my phone” group on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

