Skip to content

NWR: FLOR tiles?

October 13, 2009
by

Has anyone tried these FLOR tiles thingamajig? I have had a thing for this kitchen ever since it debuted in Domino. I have a really narrow galley kitchen with bright yellow accents. I am trying for the kitchy 50s blend with modern look. And as Domino enlightens “stripes broaden a narrow kitchen”. I had no idea! Ok, a little sarcastic

And those IKEA textile curtains! I tried to source them but they are discountinued

And those IKEA textile curtains! I tried to source them but they are discountinued

While, I would love to paint down black stripes in my rental kitchen I have a feeling my landlord might not be so enthused. But I think I like the FLOR tiles idea instead. I can wash them (tada!) and have the Darling vacuum *ahem* because I hate vacuuming. What do we think? Has anyone even used this? In the kitchen?

FLOR tiles from CB2

FLOR tiles from CB2

Picture credits: Domino (RIP), CB2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

