Skip to content

Second Thoughts On “The Dress”

October 15, 2009

Oh no, I swore to myself that I would never do this. Why the heck am I doing this? Granted, my sister’s response to a picture of the dress “I am not impressed” (verbatim) did not help. And weirder and wierder, I have never wanted a poofy dress. So why am I falling for poofy dresses all of the sudden? I am 5′ 2. I will look like a giant donut hole. And on top of that I am doing a Old Hollywood glamour wedding. Old Hollywood does not translate to poofy. But I do love a couture looking dress.

Romona Kevaza's Legend's Collection, Grace

Romona Kevaza's Legend's Collection, Grace

Oscar De La Renta Couture

Oscar De La Renta Couture

Vera Wang Spring 2010

Vera Wang Spring 2010

What is a girl to do when a girl falls in love with another dress? When she already has a dress sitting in a box in the back of her closet? Is this suppose to be a common occurance? Am I being a wishy washy girl? Gah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. barbride permalink
    October 15, 2009 2:47 pm

    I am guilty of the same. In fact, I already have two dresses (one of them was free! I blogged about it). But now I have fallen for the Amsale Tyler, and fallen hard. I might just have to get it and sell the other two. So there’s at least one crazier person than you out there!

  2. missyap permalink*
    October 15, 2009 4:01 pm

    lol. Go get it sista. Nice to know I am not alone!

Leave a Reply

