Skip to content

Shared Bank Accounts Suck

October 15, 2009
tags:
by
Someone please explain to me why my Dearest can buy a shirt from J.Crew for $50 and yet I am not allowed to buy boots from DSW for $80? I mean, I know he is the money maker and all but still. A tee shirt for $50?! Who does that? And it’s just from the Crew. Granted he shops like 3 times a year but a $50 shirt? And I don’t get boots for $80. He very helpfully points out that I have a pair already that I have yet to wear (um, hello? those are black I need a pair of grey boots).
J.Crew $50 shirt. So this is not the exact shirt. The one he got is orange

J.Crew $50 shirt. So this is not the exact shirt. The one he got is orange

Every girl needs an over the knee in grey suede Every girl needs an over the knee in grey suede

I might return his shirt and buy my boots. I mean, he would never even know it is missing. Right?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 4:38 am

    We’ve had a shared account since we moved in together (3 years ago) but we also were maintaining separate accounts for spending (to prevent fights like “You spent how much when you went out with your friends on Friday?!” and “What did you buy that cost that much?!?” What we did is that we would both pull an alloted amount from the shared account, kind of like our allowance :), and then whatever we did with our separate “allowance” is no biggie. Makes x-mas shopping more fun too!

  2. missyap permalink*
    October 15, 2009 5:42 am

    brilliant, crystal. I think we might have to do that!

  3. December 28, 2009 8:51 am

    Do it. And if he asks about the boots, tell him you got them at Goodwill. 😉

Leave a Reply

