Skip to content

I Am The Worst Blogger In The World

November 4, 2009

I really have no real good excuse. Life. Drama (more on that later).

My shower is two weekends away. I am super excited. Not very many people are able to attend being I (and most of my friends) are in Dallas and the shower is in Houston. At first, I was upset. Then I was angry. And now I don’t care. The three steps of shower anxiety my friends.

I have been stalking my registry (bad! I know) to see what people have been buying. Does anyone do this beside me? My mother’s friend bought me the cookware set I have been dying for. Non stick. Circulon. Gorgeous-ness. For a cooking enthuist like me there is no better gift (though… there is still the Henkel knife set that someone needs to buy…)

Where are you registered? What are you really excited about getting?

On another note (haha. I know. Only know I am only one who finds that funny) isn’t this the perfect thank you note for my shower? Perfect gifts require perfect notes.

From etsy seller colorbutton

2 Comments leave one →
  1. barbride permalink
    November 4, 2009 3:43 pm

    Nice post! Love the thank you notes. Where are you registered? We are thinking Macys and Crate & Barrel. Maybe BB&B too?

  2. missyap permalink*
    November 4, 2009 3:49 pm

    Bed, Bath and Beyond, and Crate and Barrel. And if your hubby to be wants to get in on the action, Home Depot is excellent. Especially if you just got a new house. 😉

Leave a Reply

