Skip to content

I Been Awarded!

November 12, 2009
tags:
by

By the very awesome Monica of Barbride. I have never been awarded anything remotely bloggy related before, I am stunned. OMG, people like me. Kindda. Thank you, Monica. The feeling is mutual 😉

So for this award, I need to answer the following questions with one-word answers, and then pass the award on to six other deserving bloggers but I can never just resort to just one-word anything so I have elaborated in parenthesis. I am quite fond of those as you know. Here goes nothing:

1. Where is your cell phone? Entry-way table (crap! I already failed the first one)

2. Your hair? Stubborn

3. Your mother? Verbose

4. Your father? Hero

5. Your favorite food? Malaysian

6. Your dream last night? Forgettable

7. Your favorite drink? Dr. Pepper

8. Your dream/goal? Power (it was a toss up between that and wealthy. I would lie and say something like content but you can’t lie in things like this. Can you?)

9. What room are you in? Living Room

10. Your hobby? Reading

11. Your fear? Failure.

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Accomplished

13. Where were you last night? Couch

14. Something you aren’t? Unopinionated

15. Muffins? Chocolate

16. Wish list item? Kindle

17. Where did you grow up? Everywhere

18. Last thing you did? Blog

19. What are you wearing? Bummy

20. Your TV? Huge

21. Your pets? Annoying

22. Your friends? Best

23. Your life? Boring

24. Your mood? Thoughtful

25. Missing someone? Besties

26. Vehicle? Junk

27. Something you’re not wearing? Bra

28. Your favorite store? Borders

29. Your favorite color? Red

30. When was the last time you laughed? Hubby

31. Last time you cried? Forgotten

32. Your best friend? Shoestring Boy

33. One place that I go over and over? Bed

34. One person who emails me regularly? Spam

35. Favorite place to eat? i Fratelli

Now I have to award to 6 more other bloggers. Yay.

1. Modern Vintage Bride – a girl after my own heart

2. Lynn Lost In Love – My Dallas blogger friend. And no, we have never met.

3. Anna and the Ring – She is too funny and too British. Makes me want to be British

4. Picture This – Davina of Davina plus Daniel: photographers extrordinary. And she is also getting married.

5. LibbyJames – super supportive and always has great images on her blog which is great because sometimes reading is tiresome

6. You. For being so great to me as I go through this roller-coaster of planning and life and nesting. Even though my images suck. And I don’t know HTML to save my life. And sometimes I am a bad blogger. I could not ask for better readers. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. LibbyJames permalink
    November 12, 2009 9:52 pm

    awww thanks!

  2. November 13, 2009 3:21 am

    oh how sweet! Thanks! love your blog too!

Trackbacks

  1. I have been awarded «

Leave a Reply

