Skip to content

Some more buttercream cakes

November 12, 2009

Yet another cake

Apparently, those sugar flowers we were talking about? This cake has it too. Well, those apparently cost $50 a pop. Errr… whut? So rethink that cake. Again. I showed my planner the picture above. I am still set on no fondant. So no flowers, but I think we can do the icing no? And thank you to Wedding Bee, I found my topper! Well, I have not bought it yet but I will. It is perfect! It is pale pink, and shiny, and Shoestring Boy calls me “My Love”. When we are being silly of course. We are not the kind of couple to say things like “making love” or sappy stuff like that. I mean, we are sappy, but not that sappy. Shoestring Boy is not quite a fan of the topper so I am vetoing his opinion.

Pictures credited to Martha Stewart Weddings, and Over the Top Studios

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 13, 2009 1:37 am

    That is a fun cake topper! What is the height measurement?

    Alas, we’ll be having a butter cream frosted cake too, I’ve been trying to find a fun way to have it frosted like you posted above. Those sugar flowers are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

