Skip to content

Pre-Wedding (?) Shots from Halfway Across the Globe

November 18, 2009

One of my best friends from high school back in Malaysia is oddly enough getting married around the same time I am. I have not seen the girl in something like 8 years! It warms my heart that we at least have this to share. She and Paul have been dating since high school and for most of that, long distance (really, transcontinental!) from Malaysia to Australia. That is simply amazing and inspirational to me. Our attempt at long distance relationship from Dallas to New York City for a mere 3 months was incredibly hard. I cried when I left, and I cried when I got home: I missed him so much!

Dinah has been kind enough to allow me to share her engagement shots or apparently across the world they call them “pre-wedding” shots. I find it really interesting that some of them are her in the wedding dress (or at least, I think it is her wedding dress).

Pictures credited to Creative Clicks to see the rest of the set click here

Dinah does not look like she has changed a bit. Neither has Paul. I look forward to seeing their wedding pictures. I wish them all the best because they deserve the best.

Kudos to the guys at Creative Clicks for some awesome work!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dinah permalink
    January 25, 2010 6:13 am

    The lovely dress was what i called ‘my pretend wedding dress’ it belong to a good friend who married 2 years ago who was kind enough to lend it to me. I wouldnt want Paul to see my actual dress! That was a surprise for the wedding day! I had to hide it in his room for like 6 months prior to the wedding

Leave a Reply

