Skip to content

Just Plodding Along…

November 19, 2009
by

I met up with Lara today (my wedding coordinator) for the last time this year to sign contracts and talk over things. Yay yay. Now I don’t have to do anything technically till next year. The good part (and the bad part) about having a wedding planner! I mean, I guess I still have to figure out favors. And I need to work out what Shoestring Boy and I want to do in leiu of a guestbook. I don’t want the usual guest book. Not just because we want to be “different” or “special” (though I do want to be all those things) but also because I see myself tossing my guestbook somewhere for it to collect dust. So there is that.

So, list of things to do before wedding:

  • Get my dress hemmed.
  • Write thank you letters (oh bother!)
  • Figure out what the heck to do about a guestbook
  • Favors? I still have not decided.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. barbride permalink
    November 19, 2009 3:39 pm

    What are you thinking about for guestbook alternatives?

    • missyap permalink*
      November 19, 2009 4:54 pm

      You know, I am still trying to figure that out! lol.

Leave a Reply

