Skip to content

Art Decor (hah! Get it?)

December 1, 2009

I have amazing friends. Bridesmaid #2 convinced her artist friend to allow me to have her gorgeous 1930s style paintings for my wedding. Seeing as it is an art gallery I am having it at, I am super excited to be displaying Lindsey’s paintings. I have been coveting her pieces forever. These were a part of her graduating senior project as an Art Major in college. Unfortunately, they are all part of a private collection (hers). So they will be placed in wedding somehow. Lara thinks she has the best placement for all of them. I don’t know what but apparently I am going to have to trust her. Which is hard for a control freak like me. But I don’t see how you can mess these up really.

Bridesmaid #2 actual is the proud owner of this one. It was a gift. Lucky ducky.

I would love any of these as a wedding gift (especially that last one!) but it was a huge favor already to loan them to me for my wedding. I am not going to push it! What do you think? Perfect for my Old-Hollywood-Glam Wedding?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 11:24 am

    These pictures are awesome! I think they will be perfect with your theme!

Leave a Reply

