Skip to content

I Got My Shoes!!!

December 5, 2009

Can I get a woo woo? I mean really. The journey was rough. I know I got the Stuart Weitzman’s but they were a slight tad bigger than I need it to be and it is not in my wedding colors. As much as I love red, that kinda bugs me a little. So I sent them back. When you have a size 5 feet you really don’t have very much of a selection. Childrens shoes don’t have great heels. Unfortunate, I know. Look at these babies: they are like six inches high or something like that. I feel so tall it is weird!

Pictures credited to Shoestring Bride. These were taken on my vintage red French Secretary sitting in my entry way. A little peek into my place 😉

For the curious, they are Coach shoes found at Nordstorm rack for a little under $200 after taxes. I took the box to the counter my heart pounding like it does when I drop that kind of money on anything. The cashier rings it up and it says $180 and hits another button and it says $130. My heart skips a beat. Could it be? The cashier wrinkles her forehead at the page. “Wait a minute” and cancels the transaction and rings the shoes up again: $180. “That looks better” she says. “Wh-at?” I am thinking but I meekly handed over my debit card. Gosh Darn Darnit and I thought I got extra lucky but overall just $50 over budget which is really not bad except a little over budget on a few things add up to over budget on a lot of everything. I need to get a better grip on my finances but I am not going to lie, great shoes just wilts my willpower.

Loves my shoes! You love my shoes? Were you giddy when you found your shoes? Because I am. I cannot believe it. I can finally take my dress to the tailor and have it altered!

Let’s take an inventory of what else I need to buy to complete my wedding look *sigh*

  • jewelry
  • veil
  • flower – feather thingy for the reception

Not too much more now but still more money! This wedding better be awesome.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. barbride permalink
    December 5, 2009 5:24 pm

    V. v. nice. Gorgeous.

  2. barbride permalink
    December 5, 2009 5:24 pm

    also love your red secretary!

  3. December 6, 2009 5:28 am

    Teeny tiny feet! Very cute!

  4. December 7, 2009 11:42 am

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

Trackbacks

  1. untell social bookmark
  2. Twitted by wedding_shoes_

Leave a Reply

