Skip to content

Daily Inspiration – 12/06

December 7, 2009

Sorry for the lack of posts recently. Magically, my AC Adaptor to my laptop suddenly broke. Hubby furiously denies he did it. I slept and woke up and it was broken. I mean, hello? It seems kind of obvious. And AC Adaptors are a ridiculous $80 at Best Buy! Talk about highway robbery. Shoestring Boy nearly had a coronary when I told him (what I didn’t tell him was that I put it on his card!)

A-nee-ways, The Shoestring Boy’s company is having a Christmas Employee Appreciation Dinner December 10th. He very thoughtfully informed me yesterday that it was formal dress. I mean, wh-a-t? Thank you for the advance notice. A girl needs more than a couple of days to prepare for this. Luckily for me I have a dress tucked away for occasions such as this. I did stalk the malls for a new dress. I mean, really, a new dress would be lovely and here is an excuse ready made! But unfortunately, Christmas and Wedding budgets do not permit. Gah! I am so ready to be done with this wedding if only so I don’t have to go “I really want these boots but oh, I have a veil to buy still”. Enough whining.

Back to my inspiration picture. I wonder if my shoulder length hair would be able pull off that Scarlett Johannson do’. I love the “poof”, don’t you? Plus I heart Scarlett!

Picture credited to Hairstyles & Haircuts

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 10:24 am

    Naughty power cable. And yes you can totally work that hair!

  2. December 7, 2009 10:52 pm

    nice hair!

Leave a Reply

