Skip to content

Polka Dots and Motocycles, Oh My!

December 12, 2009

Back from Shoestring Boy’s Company Employee Appreciation Dinner and Dance. So exhausted. Let’s just say there was no alcohol, so while there was dinner there was no dancing. At least on our end but more on that later.

However, I came across this super cute helmet by super cool French company (I mean, they are French. I think it is impossible to be French and not be cool) Ruby on Oh Joy! and simply had to share even though it is completely and totally not wedding related (well, if you ride off on a motocycle it could be very wedding related. Anybody?) and completely and totally not shoestring friendly.

Me: Honey, lookie! When you get a motocycle (he has been talking about getting one for as long as I have known him. Doesn’t seem likely but I indulge the boy; don’t we all?) I am getting this helmet!

Shoestring Boy: *looks at it like it bites* why? (in the same tone of voice like, “you want to set the house on fire?”

Me: Um. It’s a Shoestring Bride helmet. It’s got ‘me’ all over it. For heaven’s sakes it has polka dots!

Shoestring Boy: I am never getting a motocycle

Me: *puzzled* But why? You’ve always wanted a motocycle

Shoestring Boy: Not anymore.

So ladies, if your man wants a suicide machine on two wheels and break-neck speed: show him this helmet. It’s like motocycle antidote. Loves it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2009 10:34 am

    Too cute!! Maybe I could cope with a moped!

  2. December 12, 2009 11:21 am

    Hahaha! What a great idea. My boyfriend wants a boat, maybe I’ll get a polka-dot life vest 🙂

    • missyap permalink*
      December 12, 2009 6:21 pm

      You totally should. I know I would wear it in a heart beat!

Leave a Reply

