Skip to content

The Bubble Veil

December 16, 2009

So  speaking of veils,  my sources tell me the next “it” veil to be splash across blog pages and wedding magazines (wait. What wedding magazines? They are all closed. Not bitter, I swear) is the bubble veil.

And so here I am congratulating myself from being ahead of the curve when I found Social Events Blog and found out they had wrote about this in July! What the crappers? I am loser. I am consoling myself that they are from Vancouver, maybe their trends run faster up there? *crosses fingers*

Not that I was planning on wearing a bubble veil myself, though I think on the right gal they can be fun. My fat round head would be too much with that veil. What do you think? Love the bird cage still?

Pictures credited to J.Crew and Bride’s Head Revisited

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 2:34 pm

    Aargh! I wanted a bubble veil…damn trends. Always catching up to me. I like the birdcage too.

    • missyap permalink*
      December 16, 2009 3:13 pm

      I know! Just before the birdcage veil trend hit I really wanted one. Not anymore!

  2. December 17, 2009 12:07 pm

    Go bubble!

Leave a Reply

