Skip to content

{hearts} Vintage Save The Dates

December 22, 2009

So I am a little bias towards vintage style stuff. I am a vintage girl, always have, always will be. I wore a bright kelly green vintage ballgown dress to my high school prom. I bought it off Ebay. Someone else actually won it but I wrote to her and begged her to sell it to me and I got it a week before prom. I still have it. I loathe to give it away because it is beautiful and everytime I put it on (and I do still from time to time to see if I have gained weight!) I feel like a princess. I digress. I came across these gorgeous paper stuff. I have paper on the brain from Lucky Luxe and I had to share. That and my Save The Dates* were vintage too.

I love this! Kind of modern but vintage all at the same time. What a wonderful balance: fabulous!

I seem to be smitten with silhouttes lately I don’t know what has come over me. Though asians have not much of a profile so I don’t how charming a silhoutte of a flat face would be to be completely honest! However, Shoestring Boy has an awesome honker of a nose (which he hates but I adore) that gives his face such character that I would love to see it memorablised forever in a silhoutte like this.

Then, just as you think things cannot possibly get any better, there is this Great Gatsby one that is just darling. *sigh* So much stuff and only one wedding. Sucks to be me but won’t it be hilarious to have some of each and then it is like a little surprise to each guest. Which fabulous Save The Dates will you get. Like collectable hockey cards or something. Oh boy, I need to stop now.

All images credited to the source Lucky Luxe.

* Not that I regret my Save The Dates. I was at my sister’s Christmas party last night and her friends came across my Save The Date on her message board and thought it was a Dolce ad before realizing it was a postcard. It warmed my heart. *starts singing* “You’re so vain…”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 8:38 am

    Just discovered your blog. It’s pretty darn great.

    • missyap permalink*
      December 28, 2009 10:27 am

      Aw. Love the blog loving. Yours is pretty darn great too.

  2. Jackie ketola permalink
    April 11, 2012 6:46 pm

    Love it! Have you done thank you post cards similar to the save-the-dates???

    • Jackie ketola permalink
      April 11, 2012 6:47 pm

      Actually- its the photo rehearsal invite…would love a picture thank you… Very similar!

      • Jesselyn Girl permalink*
        April 17, 2012 1:17 pm

        No I have not. I have only done save the dates! Sorry!

Leave a Reply

