Skip to content

Wedding Programs

December 22, 2009

Ellie of Hello Tenfold and I are working together on programs for the wedding and apparently I am suppose to come up with my own program wording.  I think I have been spoon-fed way too much because my first reaction was like “What? What on Earth goes into a wedding program?” Actually, for that matter I don’t know if I have ever been to a wedding that had a wedding program.

Wait let me think.

Yeah, no. I bought the wedding programs on a whim. I should stop doing that because I fell in love with the deco city chic-ness of the Olivia invitations and the custom silhouettes that Ellie makes for her clients. Seeing as I already had a wedding invitation, I figured that I could just have a wedding program and maybe have it in my favors as well. Oh bother. Most people toss out programs so is it worth it?

It is only a single page program so how do I put in all the stuff that makes a wedding program personal? Maybe traditions, little biographies, etc? Urgh. Maybe this was a bad idea.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 7:05 pm

    Since it’s a single page, maybe you could do it double sided. Stick to something simple, basic, and fun. The “formal” style would take up too much space. 🙂

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      January 4, 2010 1:25 am

      That is a really good idea Lauren! Any ideas for a template? I am completely at a lost!

Leave a Reply

