Skip to content

Wedding Shoes Under $100

December 22, 2009

I don’t know about you, but I personally had a very hard time finding wedding shoes I liked. Probably because I am a little high mantainance but that is irrelevant when it comes to shoes. After all, a good pair of shoes can last you for years. My favorite black heels have been with me longer than Shoestring Boy have and that darlings, is what we financiers (unemployed or not *ahem*) like to call investments. 😉 So here, are my picks of the lot out there. Personally, I tend to shy away from cream or white wedding shoes because ladies, let us be honest, how many times are you going to break them out after that (and I want to put it out there that I thought of colored shoes way before Carrie Bradshaw, thank you very much)

Max Studio's Sonnet $100

I am very fond of Max Studio’s shoes. In my experience they run true to size, provides arch support and are decently priced. They tend to run narrow but that is probably because I have slabs of steaks for feet. These gold ruffles are on sale at Piperlime and come with free shipping and returns. Ah, online shopping, I don’t know what I ever did without you

DKNYC Amy $92.13

I am afraid I am gonna have to take points off for the exposed wood heel (I like my heels covered. Not painted though I will take that over exposed). Though these shoes come with great reviews and the heel has to be comfortable and the strap will prevent them from slipping off your feet (how tragic would that be down the aisle!). The little bow on the front does give it a little something. If this is within your color scheme and you are having an afternoon vintage wedding, this would be super cute.

BP. Platinum Jade $70

I find the BP. from Nordstrom line tends to be very reasonable and surprisingly comfortable for the price. A 4 inch heel with an ankle strap and ruffles that are almost origami like and a little “diamond” buckle. I notice Charles David has a similar one but without the ankle strap and in a gold stilleto with a $20 extra.

BP. Platinum Petal in Teal $70

This style has been around the block and then some more but I am still a sucker for it everytime and this is actually prettier than most and more affordable than most. They also have one in grey but I thought the teal was so pretty and so elegant in a winter wedding. I must say I am really quite impress by this BP. Line that Nordstrom has.

Are you doing colored shoes? I thought I would and then fell in love the gold “stripper” shoes and my friends and I fondly call my wedding shoes. The 6 inch heel and the 1 inch platform probably doesn’t help it’s reputation. However, I did wear my shoes out on Saturday to break them in and I am so glad I did. I felt like I was walking around in traditional Japanese footware. One false move and I will be kissing the pavement. 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 1:58 pm

    Can I be bad and say just spend a little more. You will wear them again, especially if they are colourful. But then again I’m an enabler. Last time I went out with my mother she bought 2 pairs of delicious shoes!

  2. August 15, 2010 7:35 am

    That’s true.Colored shoes are better investments than super white bridal shoes which you’ll only wear once. The flats I bought for my wedding are of a shade of blue and I love them because I can wear them even with blue jeans after the big day.

Leave a Reply

