Skip to content

The Dress Fitting

December 31, 2009

I do not know what possessed me to arrange my dress fitting/ alterations after Christmas binging. What the heck was I thinking? That accounts for the back fat in the pictures below. It went awesome. I got Dallas alterations awesomeness Becky Fowler’ number from much googling. It’s like a local open secret around here that Becky Fowler is the best but she is not listed in the Knot’s vendor list though all the knotties rave about her. So after much diggin’ and bribery (kidding), I finally got her number and gave her a call. I took my awesome bride-buddy (I have decided to enchew the typical “bridesmaid” title), Cheech and ventured in the worst weather Dallas has seen in a while (snow and everything) to “git er’ dun”!

By the way, God if you are reading this, the snow was an awesome freak of nature in Texas but I am over it now. Warm sunshine with a hint of cold would be awesome. Thanks. Oh, and the wet can go too.

Cheech got a hold of my camera and went (camera) trigger-happy.

I was really bummy that day so yay for glasses and ponytail hair.

The shortie in the five inch stripper heels is still too short for her dress *sigh*

Cheech insisted on taking a picture of my ass to show me that spanx or something that does not have a panty-line is a neccessity (like I didn’t know!). I mean, is it wrong to not want want to wear a thong on the possibility coldest day in Dallas, ever?

The very cute, very awesome Becky Fowler.

Cheech’s dress: isn’t it gorgeous? It’s a Bari Jay design.

The ‘girls’ look awesome in her dress. *sigh* How did I get the short stick on the boob draw? Oh wait, I am asian. Crapsticks!

Her dress also has a super cool train. So she doesn’t have to have wear an scandalous pair of undies. We are bustling her train so we she can get drunk and dance and not tear up her dress.

As Cheech still had possession of my camera she decided to take pictures of her awesome Valentino shoes that she got for a steal (well, relatively) from Nordstrom Rack: from $600 to $180, lucky biatch.  Yours truly picked them out because I have awesome taste like that (or because they were the first sparkling silver pair I saw on the rack).

That my friends concludes our dress fitting.

And the best part? My dress alterations will only cost me $50. Becky is also making my veil for me for another $50 and Cheech’s dress alteration (taking in on the side and bust, hemming, and train bustling) is going to cost $40! Shoestring Bride bargain! If any Dallas-ite brides need her number, shoot me an email!

Pictures credited to Me and Cheech.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 8:05 pm

    You my dear are going to look super hot!

    P.S. Oh my I love your girl’s dress. Delish!

  2. January 2, 2010 1:40 am

    you. are. kidding. me. your alterations are not costing you that much?! My dress was an absolute steal, but it was crazy expensive to alter!
    I need her number please!! Does she do regular alterations??

  3. January 2, 2010 1:41 am

    Sorry. I forgot to say again that you are rockin’ in that dress. and I might steal your bridesmaid dress of cheech. cept I don’t have the boobs either!

  4. Brandy permalink
    July 6, 2010 9:31 am

    Will you email me her number and maybe location? She sounds awesome! I have a crazy expensive dress I got for a steal and would hate to have someone butcher it. I’m scared!

  5. Cindy permalink
    July 10, 2010 6:57 am

    OMG would it be possible to give me her number? THANKS!

  6. Ashley permalink
    December 20, 2010 9:27 am

    Hi! I know its been awhile since you did this post, but I was wondering if you still had her phone number?? Thanks for the help!

Leave a Reply

