Skip to content

I Got Da Bling-Bling, Yo!

January 2, 2010
tags: ,
by

Okay, I cannot even remotely pull that off.

As promised, my wedding earrings that I bought from Gilt by Nadri

My very amateur photos of my earrings.

Taken alongside my pearl necklace, a present given to me by Cheech and on a book about Elegance, a gift from Jenny. It is a lot prettier in person. It was $165 earrings and I bought it for $80.

Sorry for my shaky shots. I am afraid it might be too much ice for me. My face is round and I hope my earring don’t highlight the lower part of my face which is really the most unflattering part. Is it deco enough for my 1930s wedding? Argh! I hate this over-analysing. Does anyone do this or am I the only crazy one?

Another look:

Here is another look. Pretty, pretty. I am not going to wear a necklace just a bracelet. It seemed appropriate for a girl who doesn’t wear all that much jewelry in real life. I feel overdone when I do. Pearls (I am a Dallas girl after all) and my engagement ring is usually all I wear. Elegance is in simplicity. Now I am looking for a bracelet that will fit the look. I have a list of shortlisted bracelet that I think would be awesome. I am a tease because that is in another post!

Pictures by moi.

P/S – A Business Week write up on Gilt. The financier/ business side of me was excited to read about it. What a great concept. I am such a nerd, I know!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 7:44 pm

    Love,love love the earrings lady!!! Such a great choice. I am ever so slightly envious. I want these http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/main/ProductDetail.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524446239804&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=282574492710955&ASSORTMENT%3C%3East_id=1408474395222441&bmUID=1262483014547&ev19=1:1 (not so art deco but matches my dress perfectly!). However postage and packing to the UK would bring it to a total of £150 and I am unable to justify that to myself when they are not even real silver. Sigh!

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      January 3, 2010 12:01 am

      Those are gorgeous. I think they look art deco enough. Ouch on the price though. Maybe some friends this side of the pond can bring them over?

  2. January 3, 2010 2:37 am

    Love the earrings and good job on getting them on sale!

  3. January 3, 2010 9:10 am

    Serious perfection. Elegant, yes. Modern, yes.

  4. January 3, 2010 6:01 pm

    Gorgeous earrings! They’re fab!! Very much deco enough for your 1930s wedding! 🙂

  5. January 4, 2010 11:25 am

    LOVE them! they are going to look perfect with your dress!

  6. January 6, 2010 3:28 pm

    GORG. but yeah, I think we should just go ahead and retire the word “bling.”

Leave a Reply

