Skip to content

The This-Could-Only-Happen-To-Me Invitations

January 6, 2010
by

I have no pretty pictures to show you unfortunately, you are just going to have to take my word for it that it awesome. Black and white on the palest pink paper (Boy: Pink is one of my wedding colors? What the crappers? Not allowed! Me: Too late *smirks*) in very masculine navy blue paper. Exactly what I wanted. Beautiful curlicue calligraphy, rounded corners, very metropolitan chic in ways that no one would ever care about but me.

The compliments are pouring in. Texts from friends “very beautiful invitations!”, “got your invitations, dah-ling, cannot wait!” Phone calls from screaming friends. My mother and father have just realized “shittarts, this is happening. What do we have to do again?” evidence by their frantic phone calls to me at all times of the days (only at the most inconvenient times of course).

What is not pouring in, however, are the RSVPs because this noodle head of a bride/ blogger gave the wrong address to the stationer. So instead of living at 8801 Crystal Lane for example, I apparently live at 8011 Crystal Lane: a non-existant address. There will be many a return-to-sender RSVPs going out to people all over the country this month. I could kill myself.

p.s. – I will take pictures of my sister’s when I get the chance.

p.p.s – Kind of like this but different. Mine is obviously cooler since it is pink and all (“pink!” the Boy moans in the background)

Source

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 6:36 am

    Oh dear! Hopefully some people will already have the proper address?

  2. January 6, 2010 4:21 pm

    Can’t wait to see them! I LOVE the invitations that use all different types of fonts. They’re so modern, whimsical, unique…you know, all of the above. 🙂

  3. barbride permalink
    January 6, 2010 11:09 pm

    I love them! Fabulous!

  4. January 10, 2010 10:00 am

    Bugger, many texts/ emails to say the printer got it wrong?!

    They do look pretty though! Whoop for the pink.

Leave a Reply

