Skip to content

T-45 Days

January 7, 2010
tags:
by

OMG y’all. This is happening. In 45 Days. I am freaking out. Let us revisit the list and see how much more I need to do. Hmm… apparently a lot. Is it possible to push back the wedding? Even though the invitations have been sent out?

The List*

  1. Don’t panic Too late
  2. Get dress altered (appointment for 12/28)
  3. Order sparklers
  4. Order veil and hair fascinator
  5. Find a freaking bracelet and earrings I like and can afford
  6. Buy bridesmaids gift and remember not to post them or my sister will find out
  7. Get Shoestring Boy’s ring engraved and try not to cuss at the engraver for the crazy prices
  8. Finish programs up
  9. Figure out what the H-E-double-hockey-sticks I am going to give people as favors
  10. Order guestbook – the Polaroid one
  11. Get wedding cake topper You are going to love it because it is amazing.
  12. Don’t panic
7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 7:44 am

    good luck & don’t stress (I understand easier said than done). The girl from etsy I used for my fascinator is awesome. Her shop name is fatalefemme and her prices are super reasonable. Also I doubt my bridemaids will be reading this so I post to you what I got (and am in the process of getting). I started collecting fun little things in my color scheme of yellow like perfume, earrings, frilly headbands, etc. Its affordable and fun 🙂

  2. January 7, 2010 8:36 am

    With any “project” whether it be exams or wedding planning, I think a level of nervous excitement is importance. It helps to focus upon the more salient tasks and get going!

    Honestly, if this is your revised list you really do not have too much to do. Breathe and focus, breathe and focus.

    (Just remind me the same in October when I start crying because I don’t have matching napkins!!)

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      January 7, 2010 11:15 am

      I am just sure I am missing something! Ya know? Terrifying

  3. January 7, 2010 8:53 am

    45 days how exciting. Good luck!

  4. January 7, 2010 12:35 pm

    Ooooh 45 days how exciting!

    I think thats plenty time to get everything done though!

  5. January 7, 2010 6:45 pm

    With the caveat that I have a bit of a grudge against favors (another bad encounter on the WeddingBee boards, plus intense resentment of the plastic crap that most websites try to sell you as wedding favors), if you’ve already got a lot on your plate in the next 45 days I say skip #9. Favors are nice, but definitely not necessary, especially if they’re going to stress you out.

    Honestly, though, you sound completely on top of things — way more than I was 6 weeks out!

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      January 7, 2010 8:51 pm

      Ya not worried about favors. Too much

Leave a Reply

