Skip to content

What Is That Growing Out Of Your Head?

January 8, 2010

When I was discussing my veil with my seamstress (I like this snobby word as oppose to “tailor”. Tailor makes me think of the dry cleaning ladies who hem my jeans. Seamstress sounds like I can afford for someone to make me my jeans. From scratch), she mentioned I might want to keep my veil on for the reception.

“Whyever would I want to keep my veil (and a ridiculously long veil it is) on for my reception?”

“Why child, you are so tiny, you are going to need something on your head so people can pick you out from the crowd”

“Oh. Well, I am getting a feather fascinator to wear at the reception”

“Is it a big one? With nice long feathers?”

“um, ya?”

“Good. You are going to need it.”

Uh. Well, I was on the fence about the fascinator. I am definately getting one now. Bother.

Dear bodacious feather pieces, I think you are da bomb. I understand you need mega big personalities for your mega watt style and a I can assure, I am more than capable enough for the job. Seriously, I am fabulous (and modest!). I also love the fact that you are under my budget and have free shipping.

Hi, you are $23 even after shipping and so I think you are awesome.

You are kind of little more than I want to pay for $53, I know only by $3 but dah-ling $3 is $3. But I am giving you lee-way this time because of your amazing deco-ness and because you are more than just a feather fascinator you’re a friend.

And you just scraped by the budget minimum on your tail feather (hah! I really need to stop). But after the wedding I can use you as a glamourous powder puff. Not that I need a powder puff but it is a nice thought though isn’t it?

I have no idea which one. I never use to be an undecisive girl. Getting engaged must mean losing your mind or something. I think I need to sleep on this.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 6:45 am

    Fun! I like the peacock feather one and the last one…You’re gonna own this look, go for it!

  2. January 8, 2010 8:12 am

    I LOVE the second one.

    I think it is very hard to pick hair treats because 1. they are so overpriced. 2 You cant try them on before you buy.

  3. January 10, 2010 10:12 am

    I so love the last one. I know trawling etsy is a chore but it may yield wonderment!

    Don’t ban.do do a slightly more money friendly line?

    P.S. Love the SATC reference!

  4. Jesselyn permalink*
    January 11, 2010 1:33 am

    Loves the headband. Tasha is the name of his last serious girlfriend. 😀

    The last poof is (secretly) my favorite too

Leave a Reply

