Skip to content

Someday My Prince Will Come

January 16, 2010

When I was little I use to dream that I would be a prima ballerina. That during one of my concert, the Prince of some little known but rich country will fall in love with me from the box seats. He would send me roses and enough to perfume my dressing room for days and we would marry and live happily ever after. Darn those Disney movies.

I think I am going back to ballet after over a half a decade haitus. To get back in shape and also hoping this will be the first of many steps to proactively beating back my depression.

“Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people don’t shoot their husbands. They just don’t!” -Elle Woods

I am sure my hubby will really appreciate it.

What did you dream about when you were a little girl?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 5:01 am

    I wanted to be a Native American for serious! I think you should totally start up ballet again, excellent idea…

  2. January 16, 2010 10:51 am

    Francine Pascal, the author of Sweet Valley High.

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      January 16, 2010 3:25 pm

      I thought I was the only one who read SVH! Well, the only one who would admit to it!

  3. January 16, 2010 4:06 pm

    LOLLLLLLLLL. The Elle Woods quote in this post made me laugh. 🙂

  4. January 16, 2010 4:16 pm

    Oh, I forgot to answer your question:

    I told my Dad once I’d be the first doctor-astronaut. He acted like it was be completely possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

