Skip to content

I Got You A Stingray!

January 19, 2010

My bestie from high school and Bride-Support-Friend #4 is a Marine Biologist (is that cool or what?).

She doesn’t wear any makeup. Owns a dress (read that: one). Has an awesome British accent.

I moved to our high school during my junior year. If you ever plan on doing this to your kids: don’t. She had the locker two over from mine. She was friends with a different girl named Angela. Before we were best friends, she and Angela would giggle over cards their boyfriends sent and I would be envious. I wanted to be her friend.

Now, I am the bestie and she is giggling over the fact that I am getting married to my boyfriend.

The legal wedding did not count she says (lots of people say this too. I am getting weary of it).

In case you were wondering, I booted out Angela. She came to realize I was the far better best friend candidate. Kidding.

The bestie and I ditched our boyfriends and went to prom together way before supporting gay and lesbian rights were fashionable (take that, Brangelina!).

We are absolutely nothing alike and we love that about each other.

Though we have a similar love for tea cups.

In honor of our long standing friendship, and her help and support not just during the time of my wedding and Shoestring Boy and I’s relationship; I bought her a manta coffee cup warmer.

Don’t tell her but I have already named him Eric (after super handsome prince from The Little Mermaid). I thought it was appropriate.

Eric has little velcros on his flippers to hug her cup. Coffee cup. Not that other cup. (Get your mind out of the gutter!)

I know, you are jealous. Didn’t I tell you I am an awesome gift giver?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 1:51 pm

    Bless the cuteness!

    Yay for awesome British friends!

Leave a Reply

