Skip to content

Vintage Sparkles

January 27, 2010
tags:
by

Hi, I am the Shoesting Bride. I have Manolo taste. This makes for some financial dilemmas. Sometimes even in my case, moral dilemmas.

Me: Hi, can you put these stuff on this credit card and the rest on this credit card?

Cashier: Yeah, no problem, have to get a receipt for the bosses?

Me: Nope, just don’t want the husband to find out. 😀

Interestingly, most cashiers are very sympathic.

I found Vintage Sparkles. Not really very imaginative of a name but still really interesting jewelry. Not very typical estate sale jewelry. I love it. I really want this sapphire ring but it is not in my budget. I even hinted showed it to Shoestring Boy but his response was “aw. That’s too bad honey. I am sorry”. I don’t think he was very sorry at all as a matter of fact.

Did I mention that Shoestring Boy is almost 100% Czech? Did I mention navy was in our wedding colors? Did I also mention I love vintage? *ahem* Okay, moving on.

Then there is this awesome dramatic gothic opal cuff. Mm-hm. Very Kenneth Jay Lane if I do say so myself.

Hello, over-the-top fabulous!

My first piece of jewelry was given to me when I was 13. It was an amethyst heart pendant with marcasite surrounding it. I still have the pendant thought the chain has long since disintegrated. I was 13, I wore it all the time! So I have a soft spot in my heart for amethyst. Or maybe it is for 2 carat stones. Whichever.

Then there is this awesome ring. Seriously. I really want to wear this to church just for kicks and see if anyone notices. I mean, are they are doing what I think they are doing? Yeap. There were kinky people back in they day, apparently.

And they have layaways. And payment plans. And yes, I really am an enabler. Guilty as charged.

 

Pictures and jewelry eye candy this morning is credited to Vintage Sparkles

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 2:29 am

    I am the same. Love the etsy shop!

    P.S. Maybe he has taken the hint. Although I always think the same about my boy to no avail! Seriously

  2. January 27, 2010 6:14 am

    Fa-bu-lous.

  3. January 27, 2010 8:45 am

    now that is bling!

    i’m nearly 100% Czech too…i never meet anyone with that background…random.

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      January 27, 2010 1:01 pm

      I am so going to ruin his average. Now his kids will be half czech and half chinese malaysian. Hopefully, they will at least be pretty!

  4. January 27, 2010 12:28 pm

    Love that you want to wear that to church!

  5. bluebutterfly10 permalink
    January 27, 2010 12:33 pm

    OMG that ring is nuts! So inappropriate yet classy?

    I love the amethyst and suddenly feel like I need to get me some!!

    ps.

    found you on WB can’t wait to follow!

    • Jesselyn permalink*
      January 27, 2010 1:02 pm

      Oh honey, welcome! I am so glad you did

Leave a Reply

