Skip to content

Obsessed With the Dress

January 28, 2010

I am not entirely sure if this has been around the blogosphere yet but no matter because it is hysterical and I totally want to do because I am crazy like that (and because I did spend an obscene amount of money on my dress. I am not telling you how much but suffice to say there are four Xs on that tag and not three. Bad Shoestring Bride, bad!)

Leah Andrew at Smart Bride Boutique sent me a little email yesterday morning about a little thingamajig she has on her site call Obsessed With The Dress. Which is hi-la-rious. Julia, a newly married woman, spent (like us me) a heck of a lot of money on her dress and months of agonizing so she is determined to get her money’s worth. So she is schlepping around down in her dress and videotaped herself getting her groove on around town.

So they have decided to have an Obsessed With the Dress photo contest. So here is goes: you submit photos of the crazies places you’ve seen a bride (hello, Trash the Dress?). It could be a stranger, could be you (my wheels are turning) but of course there are prizes. There are prizes awarded for the top user-voted and top jury-voted entries, along with 20 randomly drawn prizes for anyone who enters.  Some great prizes are up for grabs, like a His and Hers Gadget Package worth over $1000 including 2  Nokia 5530 Smartphones from Omegacell Communications and 2 Flip Video Camcorders.

 

My disclaimer: I am not getting paid for this (I wish). I only present vendors, ideas that I personally would frequent or think I would do. So there! I get emails but not everyone gets on this website. If you do, you are special. 😉

Picture and video credited to Smart Bride Boutique

One Comment leave one →
  1. bluebutterfly10 permalink
    January 28, 2010 1:23 pm

    what a fun way to get extra use outta that dress! I can’t see doing a trash the dress though I love mine too much!!

Leave a Reply

