Skip to content

I Am A Guest Blogger On Another Blog: I Have Made It!

January 29, 2010

Kinda. Not really.

Carla of Pocket Change, the shopping blog approached me about becoming a guest blogger there a couple of weeks ago.

Holy moley. Someone actually likes my writing well enough to want me to write some more (this doesn’t happen often with me and the spoken word. My mother is consistently telling me to stop talking. When I was little, she would say the only gift God gave me was the gift of gab. Charming, my mother. But An-nee-ways). Needless to say I was kind of excited. I was asked to write about wedding shopping. Um hello, that is like my other gift. I apparently was standing at the very end of the line when God was passing out gifts because apparently all I got was the gift of gab and the ability to spend money in horrendous amounts. Other people get like awesome singing voices but oh, not me. Not bitter at all, I swear . . .

To make a long story short, I wrote a little ditty. Not my best work, I confess, but it got published. After a week. After a the first day, I thought, “Oh crap, they hate me”, After the first couple of days I thought, “Oh, I definately suck. I am being dumped. By a shopping blog. I should just crawl into bed and cry” (I didn’t. I just went shopping). However, it went live today! Go check it out.

 

Picture from Pocket Change

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 7:31 am

    Nice work…now you are like, a blogging celebrity. Congrats 🙂

    And honestly, your writing is sensational. Yep – no kiddin’….you got mad skills.

Leave a Reply

