Skip to content

Someone Has Been Bad

January 30, 2010
tags:
by

 

This time not the Boy.

But the other I-Love-Driving-You-Mad-Because-I-Can male in my life.

 

Hmmm… notice anything missing in this picture?

I’ll give you a better picture so you get the hint

He couldn’t get a hold of the letter ‘Q’ or something where you know, I could live without it or something. No, my darling dog decides he wants the ‘s’ so he got his “s” beaten (haha… I swear I think I am the only one who finds these things funny).

Meet my beagle: Arden.

“Hi, my name is Arden. My human is Jesselyn the Shoestring Bride. I love running around in circles or running so fast I yank her along on my leash, it is really funny to hear her scream in frustration behind me. She doesn’t seem to find it so funny though. Humans have a weird sense of humor. She came to get me when my previous humans wanted to get rid of me as a pup. She came in the door and I knew she was the one, so I tugged on her denim pants (she drags them all over the floor, if she wore something her size I wouldn’t have to point out how sloppy she looks) and she picked me! In thanks I peed all over her brand new carpet to show I was home. She did not seem too happy about that either. My human can be sort of confusing. She leaves all this stuff lying around for me to play with and then she gets mad when I do. I mean, hello, it is on the coffee table. It is obviously for me. She gets really sticky about her underwear too when I rip them apart. I don’t know what the big deal is, it’s just little pieces of cloth. But they make such a satisfying ripping noise I cannot help myself. Got to go. She’s coming back. I have to pretend I am asleep. She loves me better that way.

Love, Arden

psst! Here is a picture of me as a pup. I am the cutest dog in the world, no?

Here is another one because I am so darn cute. Ok, really got to go now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 7:29 am

    YAY! Another beagle owner! Aren’t they the best dogs in the world? And sometimes the worst but it doesn’t matter.

    They’re stubborn and bad sometimes, but I’ve never seen a breed with as much personality. My guy is so silly and affectionate.

    Those puppy pictures are killing me.

  2. January 31, 2010 12:17 am

    Oh my. He is so adorable. Reminds me of my basset who is so small he looks like a beagle. What a cutie pie!

  3. Jesselyn permalink*
    January 31, 2010 5:23 pm

    @ Dana – Arden and I have a love-hate-love relationship. They really do have too much personality for their own good. Smart and stubborn is my Arden my friends say he takes after his owner! 😉

    @Jess – People think Arden is a basset because of his ears all the time, he never grew into them but it gives his face so much personality I love it.

  4. March 4, 2010 10:02 pm

    Its so nice to see so many dog lovers out here. I have 2 dogs and I just love to read so many interesting comments like the ones I find here.

Leave a Reply

