Skip to content

Asians Love Jade

February 4, 2010
tags: ,
by

It is true.

Someone asked me last weekend if my earrings were jade. I smiled, “No, Tar-jay, dahling!” but that got me thinking because we Asians love jade for our wedding. It is suppose to represent much love and prosperity to the newly weds. So I went on a love lucky token hunt.

Love this Crown Trifari jade. Very Hollywood glam.

The “jade” in this is just glass but still awesome. I wish it was not speckled though. Not a fan of the speckled. Give me a deep green jadite anytime.

The jade clasp here is fab-u-lous

I am sure you have noticed that I kind of trend toward over the top awesome sort of jewelry. To be quite honest, I hardly every wear jewelry. I am famous for it. Usually, the only jewelry you will see me wear is my engagement ring and a strand of pearls. On weekends I swap out the pearls for a simple necklace. I frequently prefer dangly earrings: they elongate the neck. This is my inner diva coming out when I look at jewelry I suppose. So if you are wondering if I would ever wear something like this, this answer is sadly “no”. Anyone feel the same way or do you lovelies rock out your jewelry?

 

As always, jewelry from Etsy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

